Why the Clock Went Out the Window.

Why did the boy throw the clock out the window?

He wanted to see time fly.

It is said that when God closes a door, He opens a window. I’m not sure about the window, I’m still looking.

I have to admit something to you. There are times when I spend all my time trying to find something that I think I would be good at and it takes so much more time than if I would just let God take care of it in the first place.

I don’t know how many figurative doors I have knocked on but I have always had a bad sense of patience. Like most humans in this day and age, I don’t want to wait for something. Yet when I rush into something it usually turns out looking like a tornado went through it.

When I rush, the foundation of the motives behind the task are not what they should be and thus forms the storm that eventually destroys everything that I have tried to accomplish.

That is why the clock went out the window. No longer will I try to do something on my own time, but wait for God to put my motives in the right place. Yes Time might fly by, but I am in the hands of the one who made me and there is place in the greater picture of God’s plan, yet sometimes we have to wait for some of the right pieces to align before anything makes sense.

Leave a Reply

