Red Sea a Year Later

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=492004867481965&oid=331157436941506&saved

If you have been following my blog you would recognize the video from a year ago when I was on PRIME for more on that check out the Page at the top of this post marked “PRIME Blog Posts” and more specifically Red Sea Project.

For those of you who did not watch the video or go to the other posts. Let me fill you in on what you are missing. The video was used as a children’s moment illustration and gives a slightly different take on the story of Moses crossing the Red Sea in Exodus. Really go watch it real fast and come back it will be worth it.

Now why I posted it again.

Over the past few months I have found myself in the same position as the Israelites, trapped in a position that I can’t seem to find a way out. With college loans and other responsibilities starting to close in and pressure to find a job (yes I am still looking, if you know of a church or other ministry looking please give me a heads up) it feels like I have nowhere else to go and the evil fish is going to win.

It’s at this point that the people start to complain to Moses, Moses seeks God, God gives an answer. Step into the water, Wade out a little bit deeper. Stick out your rod and BAM instant pathway to freedom. If only I had a rod that gave an instant clear pathway to what God wants me to do it would be so much easier. However, I don’t have said rod so the path is not so clear. What I can do is follow Moses’ example and seek God.

I was recently reminded of a verse in Luke 11:9-10 which follows Luke’s account of what Jesus taught on prayer and the parable of the friend seeking bread at night from a neighbor who had already gone to bed. It reads: “And so I tell you, keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks, receives. Everyone who seeks, finds. And to everyone who knocks, the door will be opened.”

It feels like I have knocked on a lot of doors lately, but no one seems to answer. There may be windows that I can see into other rooms, but at the moment those rooms have been inaccessible. For the moment, all I can do wait on God to answer my prayers, and keep knocking no doors as they appear.

Leave a Reply

